Skip to content

2024 Board of Directors Election

APPE will hold its election for new board candidates from April 1 to April 14, 2024.

APPE members in good standing will vote for up to FIVE (5) individuals to serve on the APPE Board of Directors. Four will serve a full term to run July 1, 2024 - June 30, 2028. One (to be chosen at random) will serve a two-year term, from July 1, 2024 - June 30, 2026. That individual will be able to run for re-election for two full terms.

An email to members will be distributed on April 1. If you do not receive that email, please check your membership status by logging in to the Member portal, or by contacting the APPE office at or 765-658-5015.

Board Candidates Standing for Re-Election:

Julia (Julie) Pedroni, PhD
Lecturer, Department of Philosophy and Center for Environmental Studies, Williams College

Jun Fudano, PhD
Professor, Center for Higher Education Studies, Waseda University

Board Candidates Standing for First Term Election:

Vivian Altiery De Jesus MD, MBE
PGY-3 Internal Medicine and Rising Chief Resident, Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center

Lida Anestidou, DVM, MS, PhD 
Principal, Communities in Science, LLC

Liza Dawson, PhD, MA 
Chief of Bioethics, IRB chair, and Research Integrity officer at the Walter Reed Army Institute of Research (WRAIR) 

Robert V. Doyle, PhD
Associate Professor of Religious Studies & Director of MA in Religious Studies, Felician University 

Amber E. George, PhD
Associate Professor of Social Philosophy at Galen College

Mohammad Hosseini, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Preventive Medicine, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Patrick Lee Plaisance, PhD
Don W. Davis Professor in Ethics, Pennsylvania State University

Laine Walters Young, PhD
Assistant Director of the Cal Turner Program for Moral Leadership in the Professions, Vanderbilt University

Gregory Wright, PhD
Professor of English and Philosophy, Snow College